A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Dragons

There are dragons everywhere in Cardiff. Mind you, if I had a dragon as my symbol, I would have them everywhere too. It is the second coolest flag (next to the saltire).

We went on an open topped bus tour of the city today, getting off on our second round to visit the museum. It is rather confusingly signed (ie. not at all) and I am sure we must have missed some cool stuff but the exhibition on how Wales was formed was extremely good and well worth a visit. It was all nicely done in chronological order with rock samples laid out next to fossils, plants or animals where appropriate.

The bilingual signs took a bit of getting used to but by the end of the trip I was getting the hang of picking out the English signs more quickly and I made it through without once accidentally pressing "Cymraeg" on a cash machine. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.