Wild!

We booked out of our accommodation and went into Cheltenham to see Emma who's been staying at a friend's house. On the way in we stopped off at the other part of Pittville Park so I could have a look, and take some photos of, the wild flower gardens the powers that be have let grow near the tennis courts, not ON the tennis courts.

I used the Olympus though still haven't got to grips with controlling it yet, spot focusing seems very hit and miss, but I'll keep on practising, I'm certain its me and not the camera. I've ordered a 30mm macro lens from Amazon, that should produce some interesting results, if I get it right!

We met Emma for coffee and a good catch-up then had a walk round Montpellier, including the park and mini art gallery, before settling on a popular cafe and having a nice alfresco lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.