lovelife209

By mindful_life

Pebbles?

I couldn't decide which photo to blip out of these two so I decided to show both.

The first is the remains of Brighton's west pier that burnt down in 2003. I took the opportunity to look into its history. It was built in the 1860s and was actively used until 1975 when the owners couldn't afford to keep it so it became derelict and succumbed to an arson attack in 2003. It seems so sad, especially when the Palace Pier is still so active.

My second photo is of some pebbles on the beach. But the central pebbles are special pebbles that my children found that interested them. It made me reflect that all the pebbles on that beach were so beautiful and all were so individual. Just like us.

We are all individuals and are all beautiful and special in our own right. We might be rough around the edges or warn down by all the bumps and scrapes we have had but nothing can take away the beauty that we are.

I am on a journey of self acceptance and trying to learn that I am beautiful no matter what I look like on the outside. And you are too x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.