lovelife209

By mindful_life

Successful Saturday

What an amazing day my family and I have had!

We travelled to Brighton last night ready for my daughter's gymnastics competition. I woke up to a beautiful view and interesting sky which was the view from our balcony. We had the morning free so took a walk along the beach and to Brighton pier.

We spent a long time throwing pebbles into the sea and listened to the sound of the waves hitting the shore. The children found interesting stones and shells and we felt the ridges and smooth surfaces where they have been worn down over time. I consciously stopped to listen because I don't remember ever really listening before. Each time a wave crashed it was different and the water sounded like it fizzed when the water receded back into the sea.

On to the competition we went and my daughter won a gold medal which was fantastic!! It was a late finish but the excitement levels were very high so afterwards we had fish and chips with another family from the competition and then went for an evening walk along the beach and pier.

The sky was clear (a reminder that the sky is constantly changing) and the moon was bright and I loved the reflection of the moon on the water. We all had a ride on the bumper cars! The children said they had the best day ever!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.