The wave

Two cyclists were coming towards me and I told them that they were doing a great job on the hills.  The guy asked me what I was taking photos of.  "Anything that catches my eye," I said.  As they passed me, I said, "Like two cyclists going up a hill."   They laughed and he gave me a wave.  Had to blip it.
I decided to see if I could get down to the beach and have a look at the road repair from below.  The huge machines had cut a fairly steep path down that was quite easy to navigate.  I walked gingerly over the slippery rocks on the beach and got as close as I could.  Definitely ankle turning territory!  I always worry more about falling and breaking the camera than I do about getting injured.  In the extra, the edge of the pavement is just in front of the barriers, and it's easy to see how much erosion there was.  It's going to be challenging to fill and stabilize all that space so that the road will be two lanes again.  Not an easy fix for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.