Zucchini flower

The garden certainly keeps me busy!  Thank goodness it's a small one.  Great to have greens and onions for our daily salad, and now the zucchini and cakes are starting to come along.  Tomatoes aren't doing well but everything else is.  I took a few photos of the garden to send to our daughter because G talked to her this morning and apparently she wanted me to send them.  I doubt she wanted me to send as many as I'm going to though!  :)
I used an oil paint filter on this photo.  I remember eating zucchini flowers at a friend's home in Italy but I've never cooked them myself.  Might give it a try one day.
Over 200 forest fires burning in the province, thousands of people evacuated and many have lost everything.  No human deaths yet, although farm animals have been lost.  No relief in sight with the hot dry weather forecast to continue.  We've decided to get important papers together and make a list of what to take if we ever have to evacuate in a hurry.  Very scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.