Colourful store fronts

I love this line of colours.  Very rare to have a chance to get a shot when there are no cars parked directly outside the shops.  I made an early trip to town to pick up a couple of things we needed and took advantage of the lack of cars.  On Saturdays when the market's in full swing, there's no parking in the lot and the cafes set up tables and cooking facilities outside, offering all kinds of freshly cooked delicious food.  Many tempting aromas!
When I was walking back to the car, I spotted the Gulf Wanderer in the extra at the dock.  Couldn't resist taking a shot of it, and couldn't resist going down to have a closer look at all the floats in the 2nd extra.  A guy came along and told me that the owners go up and down the coast collecting stray floats from beaches and have done so for years.  He wasn't sure what they do with them, thought they gave them to others to use after changing the numbers on them.  I was happy he came by because I was curious about the quantity of them.
Harvesting garlic this afternoon.  Looks like a decent crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.