Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mom and Johm

I thought that title rhymed a bit better than Mom and John.  John is my baby brother, eight years younger than me.  He lives and works in Albuquerque, New Mexico (wow, spelled that right the first time!). He also owns a home in Gilbert, AZ, a suburb of Phoenix. 
He occasionally flies into Phoenix for the weekend.  Today, he and my SIL came down to visit for a few hours.  It's always nice to see him.  It's not very often I see any family members.   We went to lunch at Manuel's, the top Mexican restaurant in Green Valley (we're kind of flooded with them).  That's where I snapped this photo.

I was pleasantly surprised when he told me they would be coming again in August.  I think the realization that mom's condition is deteriorating  means he might make an effort to see her more often.  I hope so.  

Plus, I can really use more free lunches.

PS  I kinda like the way this photo turned out.  I took out just the red (learn something new every day) because their complexions were so very different and that table was a screaming  orange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.