Events Centre

I like this building. For now it's the student's events centre.

It's only temporary - as in the resource consent is issued for 5 years. But if we ignore the small issue that the floor collapsed (no one was injured) one night, it proves buildings in Christchurch can be light, attractive and innovative.

A pretty stressful and demanding day today. But I'm home now and tomorrow will be another day. On the good side I made some positive contributions to a tricky situation.

A big step forward in my neighbourhood yesterday. We have a supermarket again. That will make life a little easier again. Just a small yet significant thing. Hopefully by the end of the year we'll see the return of the bank, post shop and other little shops destroyed in the February 2011 earthquake.

The new supermarket is where I'm headed now. Yeah, not my favourite job but it's close and it's significant. It might even be fun ;-)

I think an early night is in order tonight.

Did I mention the hunter and I have been asked to a very flash fund raiser dinner. "Dine, dance and enjoy a night of elegance and entertainment" the invite says. The hunter is a fine dancer and usually don't have two left feet ;-)

I have a feeling clean tramping shorts and freshly water proofed boots isn't going to cut it. It's not until next month so I have a bit of time to sort new shorts, clean jean, clean sneakers heels (lowish) and a dress.

Yesterday's old shed (again)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.