Subtle strokes

My neighbour gave me these Gerberas. They're a welcome bright and cheerful addition on a cold wet day, but for today they're muted.

I've had an interesting time since I got home. I worked out on the Swiss ball, cooked a couple of crayfish, made an Orange and Almond cake and wobbled through a sizable earthquake.

Some of those activities I combined, like cutting through a cooked crayfish with my largest chefs knife when a shallow 4.3 earthquake struck. That was pretty interesting! All digits are accounted for ;-) You just never know when they're going to happen. It wasn't too bad at my place. I thought the one at work this afternoon was worse.

My best mate Dr Booth moves to Nelson this week. It's not an earthquake related move. (Nelson sits on at least 4 faults including the Alpine Fault and it will get lively one day). She's coming for dinner tomorrow night and I'm making an effort. There will be crayfish salad with many goodies, a crisp NZ sav blanc and Orange Almond cake with organic yogurt.

I checked with the hunter how long to cook the cray for.

"How many crays have you got?".

"It's the one you gave me".

"That won't do, you need a crayfish each".

Bit rough eh? A crayfish (lobster) each ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.