A vase of flowers

A vase of flowers with flowers and greenery the hunter picked.

Yes, hunters do have soft sides. There might be the odd pig head lying around (a dog treat), but there is always freshly picked flowers inside.

Another run for me today, shorter and harder than yesterday and no water races or train tracks.

With summer on the way I suggested we spot a couple of places where a hammock could hang, depending on wind and sun. The hunter thinks it's a great idea so I'll add finding a hammock to my list of projects.

With the weekend nearly over I should mention rugby. I think we watched 2 games over the weekend. I fell asleep during both. My record is unblemished ;-)

Back blips if you're interested:

Friday - the road to Darfield

Saturday - the excitable gelding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.