The big outdoors

After Barking and I finished cleaning my home we took Cousteau to the dog park on the Port Hills. I haven't done any impressionist style shots for a while and decided to try that for today's blip.

Although the dogs head is turned I like the sweep of the landscaped and sense of space and freedom. It feels very different to this time 2 weeks ago.

Thanks to Barking for helping me at home today. It's clean, tidy and feels in order, all ready for my and the fur child's return in the morning. I'll just take the aftershocks as they come. Worse case scenario would be a particularly lively night of jolting aftershocks and deciding I need a couple more nights in the company of friends. It's good to have a plan B and it's likely I won't need it. I know there may be a few challenging moments. This too will pass.

Mum was discharged today. It's been 6 weeks since she was admitted. She has a long way to go to recover. Of course I'm delighted for her and Dad that she's home tonight, but I can't help feeling the hospital discharged that bit earlier than I would have preferred. I'm looking forward to visiting them again once I'm settled back home and their needs are clearer.

Concerns aside, today counts as a good one, so very different to 6 weeks ago when Mum was acutely ill, or 2 weeks ago when the earthquake hit.

Worth viewing large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.