Make Hay....

The previous evening whilst on the allotment a heavy machine could be heard in this field on the road down to the allotment. I had seen the meadow cut down and had thought to stop to take a photo but was on a mission to get to the allotment and water before my friends arrived. This morning these neat bales were there! I do so love seeing them! 
I spent the rest of the day reading Flight Behaviour by Barbara Kingsolver - am totally into this book! Come late afternoon it was time to put it down as Colourful Mai and I were off to the cafe / shop at Pensilva with the Kunekune pigs for Wild Pizza! It was a little windy but great views and pizza and of course great company! The pizza was made in a small trailer /caravan - not sure what to call it! 
Once we had eaten we headed for the allotment for watering and a beer! On the way there what should we see but the haybales being loaded one at a time onto a trailer! So I parked by the church and ran along  the road to take photos I then ran down the road to the field to get him picking up another bale - he was nowhere to be seen or heard! So back to the car and down to the allotment - would you believe he was in the field! How can something so big and noisy disappear? Mai reckoned he was hiding from me! ! 
After Mai had watered and I had pulled more grass away from the chicken fence, we  sat on the  bench on my plot next to Flora for our beers, and  I decided with Colourful Mai to help me we would do her make-over! I grabbed the clothes from the refugee Day we had saved from the clothes bank drop and set to! She needs a new hat and her head being more securely attached but she does look splendid in her new clothes! I will blip her when she gets her new hat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.