Day 50 - Velux competition

Seems like years ago when we Blipers were trying to get a good photograph entered in to the competition sponsored by Velux windows. From memory the most successful of the group I follow was Redflash who I'm pretty sure got in to the finals stage one year and was on display in London.

We have seven Velux windows, four new ones and three we put in 15 years ago. Back then I poured over the directions as to how to install the interior linings. By the third window, I was beginning to understand what to do. Velux are however constantly improving their products and making it easier but if you haven't done one for a few months, the chances are their are new gadgets and fittings.

So Robert checking up on something before the next window. He also has to replace my three efforts as we have added 12cm of insulation and thus they no longer fit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.