Spare Lead

An unplanned spare and a result of playing in two bands. Saturday's gig was a smaller than usual band as three members couldn't make it. I went to attach my piano to the PA and realised that one of my leads was missing. It must have been gathered up with the leads for my other band as the previous gig was with them.

No-one had a spare with the right connection so I had to manage without my amp which made hearing myself quite difficult.

I've tried contacting the keeper of the other band's stuff bit he must be away as I've had no reply.  I have a full band gig tomorrow night so I've bought another to use. A spare could come in handy another time and fortunately it wasn't too expensive from our small independent music shop. It provided a blip too so doubly useful!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.