a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Not the shortest distance between two points

Mono Monday: Curves

Monday and back to work after our little trip away.  Fortunately all is well, people don't even seem to have noticed that I was away I am delighted to say.  Its nice to be able to take a break occasionally.

This is my entry for our MonoMonday challenge this week, set once again this week by 60plus - with the theme  "curves."  It is the newly opened bridge across Bristol's Floating Harbour next to Castle Park.  I have blipped this before, but not from this angle, so hopefully you aren't too fed up with it yet.  Certainly I'm not at all fed up with it and enjoy walking across it most lunchtimes if I get the opportunity.


Normally on a Monday Cathy and I would be catching up with the harrowing "Handmaid's Tale" - we watch on catch up so that we can skip the adverts.  Today however, is a particularly busy day at Wimbledon and I suspect that we might be delaying our catch up session until later in the week when the schedule is slightly less crowded :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.