a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Faffing ...

What should have been a quick blip has taken hours tonight.  I've been faffing with the software.  Initially I started off with a series of shots which I focus stacked, to get the whole flower in focus, which is not something I've tried before.  

I wasn't terribly happy with the end result, not because the focus stacking didn't work, but rather because I liked the way the out of focus elements contribute towards the image and make the part that is in focus more important.  

So then I created a series of versions until I got as much of the flower in focus as I wanted.  Having done that I then played around in photoshop to add the frame and the drop shadow.  

I'm not unhappy with the end result but it would have been nice if I could have done it in 1/2 and hour rather than 2!  IF I set out to do something like this again I at least have the workflow clear...

... and now its time for bed!  Where did that evening go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.