a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Cupcake on a paper plate

Flower Friday 10:  White Cosmos


Its a glorious day outside, and for once I am not at work. I've spent an hour this morning taking macros of one sort or another,  the results of which are on my Flickr pages.  


Quite a bit of that time was my trying to get a shot of Jimminy Cricket, who seems to have gone very camera shy all of a sudden.  I can find him still, if I look hard enough in the usual places, but he's a bit bigger nowadays and not only moves more quickly but also seems more aware of what is happening around him.  The extra is the best shot I managed to get of him.


I really need to put the camera away now and get on with stuff!  I shall leave catching up on Blip activity until later in the day.  I hope you all enjoy your Friday too!


Thanks got to Biker Bear, our host for Flower Friday.

LATER - I had to add another extra - a common darter dragonfly visited the pond while I was eating lunch.  So my good intentions were quickly abandoned and I grabbed the camera and took several shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.