CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Further flowers.

I woke at about 5, and if I still had a job I would not have bothered trying to go back to sleep I would have got up and started my day. Instead I allowed myself to drift back to dream land with the result that I woke again at the unheard of time of 9:45. 

The morning was spent unloading the big kitchen cupboard (only one plate broken) and then measuring up to put real drawers behind the blank drawer fronts. 

At lunch I loaded a peace lily into an Ikea bag and headed for the bus. The rain had stopped so it was a nice trip to my cousin's. (She is actually my Dad's cousin, but hey). She has the most amazing garden and this is her morning glory. 

We chatted the after noon away and then I walked home. 

I will continue with the kitchen drawers tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.