An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And then it's Monday...

After a fabulous weekend it's back to auld claes and porridge.

Weather still a bit miserable so a bit of a home day today apart from a flying visit to Ele and Kenny's to hand in a graduation congratulations card and a celebratory bottle of a Royal Dragon Imperial Gold vodka for my niece Jennifer who graduates tomorrow with BA Hons Psychology.   

Can't believe my baby niece is now an honours graduate.  Only two minutes ago she was toddling around in a tiny tutu showing us her first ballet steps.  

I wish I'd had the chance to photograph the vodka bottle as it's exquisite and contains a hand blown glass dragon within the bottle and is covered in 23 carat gold leaves from Switzerland.  I shook the bottle like a snow globe and was mesmerised by the little flakes of gold.  No idea what it tastes like as after a one off over indulgence in my youth, vodka never passes my lips.

Home for dinner and a catch up with Sky Arts Master Photographer of the year.  

Although the judges are slightly better than last year, I still find myself shouting at the tv at their poor setting and explanation of the photography assignments and what they are expecting the contestants to produce, as well as their confusing and contradictory feed back.  

Every week they seem to criticise one photographer for taking a particular approach to the assignment yet manage to praise another for doing the same thing.  It's no wonder the poor contestants have no idea what they're supposed to be doing when the goal posts keep being moved.   I also think the judges are far more cutting and almost nasty at times with their feed back.  Despite that, it's interesting to watch just to see how the contestants do approach their brief and see the resulting photos.  

Now just time for a quick cuppa before bed.  Decaffeinated of course.

PS Another shot of Arria.  Just can't resist if I'm passing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.