An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Proud Mum...

Pic of Ele and Jen.

It's my niece Jen's Graduation Day today.  I can't believe this day has come.  I wish her Gran L (David and Ele's mum) was here to see it.  She would be bursting with pride.  

Can't believe our little Jennifer is now a BA Hons Psychology.   She has worked so hard for it.  It seems like only moments ago she was a tiny thing with her childhood ahead of her and here she is,a graduate with her life ahead of her.   I have included one of my favourite photos of her and Alan in extras, duetting on the piano :-))  The sharp eyed among you will notice her left arm is in plaster.  She fractured her wrist jumping from her cabin bed and trying to do a full twirl whilst mid air.  She certainly kept us on our toes!  

As well as the gift of Royal Dragon vodka mentioned in yesterday's blip, we are giving her something that money can't buy.  Her Great Grandmother's engagement ring.  It was left to me by David's mum (it was her mother's engagement ring) and I hope she will treasure it as much as I have.  

I have a list of household admin tasks that I had earmarked to do today and once again I have managed to find great interest in the most menial of tasks in order to avoid them  *rolls eyes*

One good thing I did do this afternoon was listen to Alison Moyet's new album Other.  It is superb.  If you have a minute you should listen to the musical perfection that is The Rarest Birds and if you have a further minute, I definitely recommend downloading the whole album.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.