An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hello Sunshine...

Gail and LeeAnne brought me these sunflowers at the weekend.  They are gorgeous and I suspect they will be blipped again.  I almost blipped the mono version (see extra) but in honour of the sunlight today, I've gone with the colour version instead.

Up bright and early this morning.  It's amazing the difference blue sky and a blink of sunshine makes to the general mood of the day.

After my tardiness yesterday, I managed to get a load of household admin done today.  We also had a visit from Rosie who line manages Alan's support team to sign off new member Ashleigh as fully trained.  This means she can now work shifts on her own with Alan, rather than having to shadow shift.  

David took her out in Alan's car this afternoon to let her get used to driving it (it's an automatic.)  She was absolutely fine so hopefully next week they will be able to get out and about in the car together. 

I had to switch my new phone off all day as we are changing from EE to O2, to let the change take place.  The change has now taken place and my phone is up and running with my new provider but with the same number.

Bit of worrying news received from Ele a little while ago.  Her mother-in-law Ishbel (Kenny's mum) has been taken to hospital with severe stomach pains.  She is being scanned and kept in over night.  She is 88 and generally in good health, still lives on her own but it's still a worry.   I hope they manage to get control of her pain and she has a settled night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.