Tired tired tired

A successful first day of a conference today, second and final day is tomorrow.

I had a dreadful journey to the venue as a large hole in the road meant that there were three way temporary traffic lights right in the centre of town, in rush hour, so what would usually take me 5 mins took me 40!

I got to speak for an hour and a half on my favourite topic and it seemed to be very well received which was good. Tomorrow's training will be more relaxing for me as I'm not presenting.

Arrived home incredibly tired and in need of some nurturing so I put together a feta, pomegranate, sunflower and chia seed salad and then I had some pizza! Much needed. If you look closely you can see a slice of my first home grown cucumber of the season.

Going to watch some Family Guy and enjoy a little aromatherapy before what I suspect will be an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.