Active day

Chopped the massive holly bush within an inch of its life. It was too big and stingy so now it is a tall slither. I also trimmed a massive hedge which is now a bit patchy in parts as it had grown unevenly. The growth in the garden has gone crazy this year and I'm trying to rescue it before things get to talk to chop.

I took down part of a huge unknown tree, each branch heavy as it landed on me, stripped half the volume off a hazel tree, removed a tricky to reach large cherry branch and some other bits. My arms will ache after using the loopers so much. I asked MrH to help me carry what I'd chopped down to a fence at the bottom of the garden and as soon as the Grand Prix was over he helped me make the place look much better. The pile is nearly 6 ft high so he's put some where the greenhouse used to be instead for fear the pile will damage the neighbours fence. I'm worried things will nest in the new pile so we'll need to move it next weekend then things can nest to their hearts content.

I feel accomplished but tired and there is till lots of clearance work to do.

In other clearance news I have a huge pile of old clothes of mine I am ebaying. The box in the front room is slowly emptying and being packed away as items are listed. Feels like the biggest spring clean ever! It will be worth the lightening effect and the increased space will be priceless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.