SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Mono Monday - curves

Struggling with pain the past few days.  Woke up yesterday morning with severe wrist pain (right hand) and is still ongoing today.  Difficult to hold camera, type, do most anything as I'm right handed.  In the middle of the night as I was trying desperately to open a child proof medication container, I was reminded again of how grateful I am for mostly good health.  Illness or recovery from any injuries, surgeries or health issues I think can give us more compassion for others who are also struggling.  I believe it has made me a more compassionate and grateful person.  As frustrated as I am in and with my pain, it's not life threatening and for that I am thankful.  

In keeping with our curves theme today...life has a way of throwing curves into our lives that can either impact us negatively or positively.  My hope and life's goal is that I walk out those curves, especially the negative ones, and somehow still be able to see the cup as half full instead of half empty.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.