Surprise!

I had no choice but to take a little hiatus from this wonderful community.  I have missed you all, your inspirational photos, your delightful journals, and your friendship.  Hope you are all well.

Where do I start?  I have taken blips every single day but I am fooling myself if I think I will ever get around to posting back blips for all those days.  Suffice it to say, I did a wedding in Winnipeg (my nephew's) that was so much fun, hectic, and exhausting.  My student graduated and made it up on stage to receive his diploma...much to his parents and grandparents delight.  His mum has been in touch since to tell me that every morning he brings her the photo I took of his graduating class that night and points to it.  He wants to go back.  Sweet.

I feel like I have not stopped working, yet, as I have been up every morning by 5 a.m. to edit photos and prepare for the day as I have been booked solid taking more photos.  In fact, today was my first newborn shoot.  I have so much to learn but I really enjoyed the experience.  The little girl was 5 days old and such a gem!  (See extra....the first processed photo from the day).

The weather has been glorious with lots of storms thrown in.  

Take care...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.