Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hello?

An Eastern Kingbird wonders who I am...

I have been spending most of my time walking various trails along the lake front.  It is nice when I have lake on one side and marsh or meadow on the other. Chances of seeing birds is better...and the breeze from the water makes every walk lovely.

The Osprey I watched fishing would have made the blip if I would have gotten a better, sharper photo of him.  He was magnificent to watch as he seemed more helicopter-ish with the way he would hover and watch and then circle for a bit before doing the same and then diving for fish.  He/she must have young as it left with a catch, only to return and do it all over again.

Always something to see...Hope you are all having a great Sunday!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.