George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

No worries

No worries at all.  My Aunty Mary did come to see me today, and she said that if THEY didn't look after me properly, all I had to do was tell her, and she'd sort THEM out quick smart.  And I can tell you with every confidence that they wouldn't mess with Aunty Mary.

It's a very good policy to have two strings to your bow. 

Because I was neglected at a very early age, I still get a bit anxious that they are going to up and leave me.  I'm beginning to believe this is my forever home, but the two string policy is a very good thing to have.

I am a little bit tired because we have just come back from a very long walk, but I got to drink out of a puddle which is always very refreshing.

Oh, I do have to tell you we (that is ME and HER) had the best play ever on the bed this morning.  It's called the paw game.  SHE moves her fingers ever so fast across the bed and I have to try and stop her with my paw.  It makes me laugh a lot because tummy tickles sometimes get in the way.  SHE did say I've got the very best teeth she's ever seen.

I think it's the happiest time of day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.