My Year

By Dunworkin

Electric Bikes

We have been thinking about electric bikes for a while as my wife's bike needs replacing, and we are both getting a bit long in the tooth.

We decided, whilst in the Peak District, to hire a pair for half a day, and I have to say they were absolutely phenomenal.

We hired a pair of Giant Electric Hybrids from Parsley Hay Cycle Hire, and were really impressed.

These have three power settings and on the lowest the extra assistance was so noticeable. My wife spent the first half hour whooping every time the power kicked in and gave her a helping hand. We found that we were progressing much faster than normal, and I'm guessing that on the flat a single charge would last 40 miles.

I think we will have to have one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.