Bye, Bye!

Greetings!

Emerson here.  Mom is in a tizzy packing and loading up the car.  She is going on a visit to friends "downeast", not sure where that is but it involves staying away a couple of nights and since I don't see the wretched cat carrier I can safely assume I will not be going.  That's fine with me.  I will assume the role of house defender and patrol the perimeters to keep mice at bay, a job I am very good at I must say.

Mom, on the other hand, is having separation anxiety already.  My Auntie Rebecca will come twice a day to feed me and hang out so I will be fine but Mom worries.  This photograph is a collage of my handsome self and a little sign she has by the front door.  My predecessor was a bit of a nut job so I hear.  When I came Mom added the "pas" part which I think makes the sign say I am not a nut job but I don't speak sign.

Mom says she may be a bit sparse on her comments for a couple of days while she is visiting her Blip friend.  I hear said friend has a C.A.T. named Raspberry.  She has shown me photographs of her all dressed up.  I guess it is a "girl thing".  I, on the other hand, do not favor costumes, way to dignified.  I sometimes allow Mom to put a Christmas hat or collar on me because it makes her so happy but that’s it.  She once put a red neck tie on me but someone said it made me look like the vile Trump man so she immediately threw it away.


Well, that's it from here, someplace not "downeast".  Emerson signing off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.