Arran Hills Beyond Davaar Island

15.0C with sunny sunshine most of the day. Light WNW/NW/W breeze.

I went to the library this morning to have a look through the microfilm of the local newspaper. This time I was looking for adverts from the pre Picture House days. I have a blog article at thinking stage and a biography in progress for an Opera star who came to Campbeltown with his own theatre company to perform some plays.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay. Then I went out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House before turning to come back the same way. One or two Gannets over the loch, but no seals today. One or two yachts were on the move. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
Suzy Bogguss. Give me Some Wheels. Something up My Sleeve.

Afternoon music ... U2, The Joshua Tree. The Proclaimers, Sunshine on Leith.

E-PL5 f/3.7 1/4000 sec. ISO-200 17mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.