Davaar Island and HMS Grimsby (M108)

13.8C cloudy with smir through the morning then mostly dry. Some bright spells through the afternoon. Moderate Westerly breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a short walk.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Runrig on the iPod Mini (Proterra then Everything You See). I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard, had a potter about there, waited for a couple of boats to pass the end of the old slipway for passing the shipyard shots. Then I walked out the North shore path out past Baraskomel farm but not so far as Macringan's point. HMS Grimsby was in the loch again today, at anchor off Glenramskill near the NATO refuelling jetty.

I came back along the path and the road then walked round the esplanade to the old Quay before coming home through town.

Afternoon music ... U2's The Joshua Tree

E-PL5 f/19 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Extra: Passing the Shipyard (4)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.