Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

It's a whirl

I had them all at it today. My veganism is beginning to infect them; soon my work here will be done. It all started with these vegan cinnamon whirls, coated in melted orange and ginger jam. The smell alone had people drifting, pied piper victim-like, in the direction of my desk. I had to cut them in halves to make sure they would go a bit further but even then I had complaints.
 
Late we had a Vegusto box delivered full of Swiss vegan cheese and meat. This intrigued but we resisted the temptation to break open the hermetic seals; they will have to wait until we have tested it all ourselves.
 
The Rabbi came over at one point with some Moo bar which I have to say was delicious and full of hearty raisins and nuts as well as good quality chocolate.
 
Then this afternoon they were all drooling over the menu for The Juice Smith, which is only a few miles up the road. Although I think some people were drooling over the proprietor rather than the food and drinks.
 

One thing I do miss is croissants; I Googled them and there is a supplier of vegan croissants in Italy but they charge £3.70 plus £11.00 delivery. That’s a very expensive mouthful so I will have to try making my own. Or just stick with the whirls …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.