Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I needed that

Worked at home today. Quite productive. But all the time I had my eye on the clock; having started at 7:30 AM I was intent  on finishing at 4 o'clock on the dot.  It didn't quite work out like that, but by 4.30 I was on my way to London.

I've had a frustrating few weeks since coming back from Canada; life has pretty much been a triangle of work, home and shopping. TSM was going out with girlfriends so this was a chance for me to have a sunny evening in The Smoke.

Did Covent Garden (where I took this shot) Seven Dials, Soho, Piccadilly, and Westminster. Great atmosphere, lovely weather. Bought Vegan mac n cheese in the Veggie Pret in Soho - awesome. Went to wholefoods. Bought amazing vegan cupcakes in Lola's. then came home for drinks with TSM (whose evening out had, ironically, been cancelled).

I needed that. I love my life but it's all been a bit too much recently, and I needed to see the bigger picture ...

Couple of nice extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.