Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I spy with my little eye ...

... a Daily Mail reader.

I could read the sports pages from where I sat and their congratulations to the England football team for bringing the country together in unity. Blatant hypocrisy from a rag that has done so much to split us down the middle as a nation.

Today was very good health wise until it all went wrong at the eleventh hour (well the tenth to be exact). Bloody rollercoaster of an illness (and half of that is a literal truth).

Today we made real progress on the Sitooterie and other domestic fronts. Odd moments of ennui and even out and out gloom. But getting to the end with hope for the morrow means the battle of the was day was won, as Fred Astaire sang 82 years ago in "Pick Yourself Up" from Swing Time...

https://lyricsplayground.com/alpha/songs/p/pickyourselfup.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.