Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Elderflower champagne

The builder popped round this morning to discuss the work required in installing the new kitchen.  He's going to give us an estimate and an idea of when he can do the job so we have everything crossed we can give the other company the boot.  Being so vexed about the kitchen let down in my blip last night I forgot to mention the minor detail of a leak we discovered coming from the bathroom sink. This morning my handy husband managed to fix the leak and while he did so I cleared out and re-organised the cupboard under the stair. This afternoon we were feeling the need of some reward so we sampled some of my home made elderflower champagne.  It is rather dry on it's own but with a touch of lemonade it is delicious! Thrilled to see Konta win through to the semis!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.