Fragmented Lights

It has been a day of photography with no photos actually taken. However, I have learned a great deal in Photoshop! Following on from the photo shoot of characters in the Bugsy Malone school play and the traumas of dealing with a crumpled green screen and incorrect lighting (my fault), I at last reached the road to editing the 'group' shot. Now any group of 29 individuals will have issues. Add into the mix that these are 11 year olds in the group shot and the problems quadruple.

But, I have found a way of dealing with replacing one character that's out of sync with the group - on Photoshop! Do not believe the youtube videos which make it look a doddle. It isn't. I was on my last attempt when I got it to work -my method not following a tutorial. Very satisfying. My daughter had managed to sort the text to add in with the group shot and it just all fell into place. Magic.

Yes, it has all been challenging. Yes, it has consumed many hours, yes, it has been worthwhile and YES, I would do it again. I work on the basis that any skill I have that will benefit my grandchildren is worth every minute. This will be put to the test next week when I head south to shoot the Y6 leavers party for grandson no. 1.

The evening was spent at a committee meeting for camera club. So a day of photography but no photographs. I stopped on the way home from the meeting to take a snap of traffic lights in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.