Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Tea time

Unknown here in Bavaria - Beer time more like it with the Oktoberfest starting on Saturday.
As with Claire last Thursday, lit the fire (12°C outside) and tried copying her Lemon Drizzle Cake. To hide my misfortunate result, covered it with an icing sugar/lemon juice topping.
You win Claire.
Maybe in my defence I should claim self raising flour is not sold here (at least I've never seen it) and so I had to guess the flour to baking powder ratio. Research on the web resulted in as many different ratios as webpages.
Oh well, it looks sweet & sticky. Maybe warmed up with a bit of Birds Custard Powder which is certainly pre- 2003, it could still be edible, then feet up in front of the TV with a pot of beer and watch Bayern Munich do to Valencia in the Champions League what they should have done to Chelsea in the last final.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.