Wild Wednesday ......Large Fly ?

I spotted this large fly type insect on the rugosa roses this afternoon, I am sure it has a proper name but I have no knowledge at all of insects .........I am sure someone will know ?  It's been a beautiful afternoon after heavy rain for most of yesterday......I am not complaining, the garden needed it and it saves watering. Thanks to Cailleach for hosting today's challenge :)
.....and many thanks for the responses to yesterday's tiny image, which 90% of you guessed correctly, I said it was too easy !!

I shall be popping around to all the Tiny Tuesday entries later and will post my 5 choices tomorrow...........I have also volunteered to host next week as well if needed .......the theme has been set by Holliegirl

FAKING IT - July 18th TT112
This week I want you to FAKE IT! Have you ever seen a photograph where it was clearly faked as to look like it was miniature model or diorama? If you haven't, follow this link, for some pretty great examples: Awesome Miniature Faking. This is actually a very neat way to take photographs. It's super easy and yields some really interesting images. I can't wait to see what you guys submit!
You can look up tutorials online and even download software to your phone to help you blur the picture to create the desired effect. Also, Wikipedia is a great place to get the basics. In your comments, share a little about your process to get your results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.