Abstract Thursday......Monster

There are no monsters in my house so I played with this little figure given to me by a friend who collected him on her travels in India....it is an old warrior, made from cow dung and dipped in brass...I am very fond of him.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this challenging and fun challenge :)

And so to the unexpected hosting of tiny Tuesday this week TT111 Mystery. I found it very difficult to choose five only, as there were some wonderful entries, I had a guess at most of them but doubt I guessed correctly, hope I managed to get round to everyone..........I have tried to stay with the theme of mystery and my five favourites are as follows :



SecondSeason with her beautiful pull cord

www.blipfoto.com/entry/2331563622339183631

V1K1 with her silver earrings
www.blipfoto.com/entry/2331294715762180291

Trisharooni with the mysterious vegetable
www.blipfoto.com/entry/2331435167769428126

FionaMuddyFox with Prickly Persuasion
www.blipfoto.com/entry/2331492565322304778

Freyjad with a stunning soldier
www.blipfoto.com/entry/2331471669299776134

I hope you will take a look and appreciate the entries as much as I did.

I have offered to host next week's Tiny Tuesday with the theme already suggested by Holliegirl of "Minature Faking"  for those that may have missed the original post, here are the details to help you :)


FAKING IT - July 18th TT112
This week I want you to FAKE IT! Have you ever seen a photograph where it was clearly faked as to look like it was miniature model or diorama? If you haven't, follow this link, for some pretty great examples: Awesome Miniature Faking. This is actually a very neat way to take photographs. It's super easy and yields some really interesting images. I can't wait to see what you guys submit!
You can look up tutorials online and even download software to your phone to help you blur the picture to create the desired effect. Also, Wikipedia is a great place to get the basics. In your comments, share a little about your process to get your results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.