Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Recycling

Yesterday was supposed to be a bit of a rest day until I decided to do the Ramblers' evening walk, so today was definitely down for a day of not doing much since I am tired.  I find that I'm not predictable, in other words I seem to have excess energy when I don't expect it, and feel weary when I don't consider I've done enough to feel so.  I appreciate that I am 63 (and two-thirds lol) but since I'm fitter than I've ever been I sort of expect my body to keep up!  But the reality is that I'm no spring chicken, however much I fight against it.  I do sometimes try to burn the candle at both ends, but I'm also getting better at listening to myself :-)

This is Photinia Red Robin, quite a favourite of mine, outside the kitchen window which faces south-west, although for some reason it hasn't flowered this year... but maybe I pruned it at the wrong time.

The title... I agree with recycling, but who put those bins in my photo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.