horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Scarred

Public transport and I sometimes don't really see eye to eye. Yesterday there were a few issues with the train home, but tonight. Gah! I thought I'd try a different station to get home, and arrived to find the train that had been due in 10-15 minutes cancelled, with the next not for another half hour.

I could have wandered over to the tram stop, but I've been trying to avoid the cramped jostling that would entail. Long story rendered short, unlike the journey, it was 2 hours after leaving my desk that I reached my front door. On the bike, including changing time, it's usually 40-45 minutes.

I'm sure public transport will start treating me better sometime soon, and I'll start to get used to it. In the meantime, while the sling gives some cushioning for the arm while travelling, two hours worth gets everything seizing up a bit, and the exit wound is perfectly positioned to be irritated. I've felt that pulling apart slightly over the 5 days since the stitches came out, but I'll see what they say at the hospital tomorrow.

Though the main surgery scar is healing up nicely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.