Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Wednesday 12th July 2017

I finally managed to finish typing up and e-mailing the notes from my initial safety walkround of St Luke's last week. I am the world's worst procrastinator, and was only prodded into action when Mum looked through this month's church calendar and casually remarked that it was the monthly PCC meeting tonight. When confessing our sins at the Communion service, I'm never short of people/things to own up to having shamefully neglected. Regretfully I'm still very much a work in progress....

We had four generations around our lunch table at The Exchange today. Pictured are my sister Susan, me, Mum, my great-niece Adele and my niece Sharon. It's my nephew's 40th birthday today, but he and his fiancée are holidaying in Mexico to celebrate. Our friends Jane and John were enjoying a coffee outside in the sunshine, and Jane very kindly took the photo of us as we emerged from inside with full tummies.

Finally this evening I spent some time dead heading my poor petunias, which got bedraggled in last night's heavy rain - happily they are already bouncing back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.