Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thursday 13th July 2017

An average day today - church as usual in the morning and out for a cup of tea in the afternoon. The pain and weakness in Mum's legs continues, and we're thinking of applying for a blue badge for parking now that she finds walking any distance too much. After dinner, I took the shears to the front hedge for a quick tidy-up. I simply cannot believe the rate at which it starts to sprout - we only got the gardener to cut it about three weeks or so ago. No doubt my two frozen shoulders will be shrieking at me tomorrow morning as a result of my efforts.

Forgot to do a blipfoto until quite late, so it'll have to be this picture of an unwanted visitor on one of my still-recovering petunias, which aren't quite themselves after the heavy rain a few days ago but are getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.