If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

White Tail.

We were off out mid morning and yes it would have presented a few blip opportunities but I have used many of them before.  Just as we were going out we spotted a fledgeling Song Thrush in the Cherry Tree (I have always called it BIrd Cherry but it isn't).  That was (for us) exciting as Thrushes we rarely get in the garden and haven't seen signs of breeding for a few years.

That was followed quickly by a visit from "White Tail" who proceeded to empty the feeder, grabbing a nut disappearing and then back for another.  I assume "he" (don't actually know the sex) is stashing them for the hard times to come.  I am almost as big a sucker for a small(or for that matter large) furry animal as I am for birds so I chose this.

The rest of the day was successful from a business point of view and very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.