If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Changing seasons?

Following on from my suspicions of yesterday that White Tail was stashing nuts ready for winter I spotted another sign of the moving on of the seasons today.  As we are off to Edinburgh on tomorrow visiting Katkatkat I needed to cut the grass.  I say grass as it would probably be a misrepresentation to call it a lawn.

Close under the hedge I spotted this little Toadstool.  I have no idea of what species or genus it might be.  The point being I think of Fungi shots as typical autumnal blips.  This is the first fungus I have seen for a good number of months.  Is this really a precursor of autumn?  I certainly hope not, I am not sure we have had summer yet.

The two bits of damage on the cap appear to be something nibbling at it probably at a guess slugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.