Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Perspectives...

...Ordinary...Or Interesting?

It's all down to perspectives isn't it?

When we lived Down South (which wasn't terribly South) I saw these butterflies all the time and would have considered them humdrum.
Now we live Oop-North-Me-Owd (which isn't even terribly North) I rarely see any butterflies at all. The mere whiff of one has me rushing outside waving my camera, lasso-like, over my head.

Today, from my perspective, has been exceptionally rewarding.
A photo book in which I expected the text to be awry (don't ask, there was a preview malfunction) arrived perfect!
A friend who I helped with a job application has been offered the job of her dreams! (I take no credit; she's brilliant).
A local farm shop have offered to stock some flour I haven't been able to source (what a lovely manager. Thank you Brian! Cobber loaf soon back on the menu!).
Someone has given us some plants for the (as yet unbutterfly-friendly) garden.
Next I'm about to go and pick some redcurrants, inspired by a fellow blipper, to make redcurrant jelly.

And a butterfly :-)

What could be better?
A lottery win?
I don't think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.