lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday

I appreciate these aren't that abstract but I photographed them anyway!

These colouring pencils are significant today because, unplanned, a friend came round today and gave them to me as a gift, along with a book to colour and a book to read. It was really coincidental because I was going to call her today as I really wanted to chat to her but she called me first and popped round.

I have known this particular friend for 17 years now and whilst we are very different in age (she won't mind me saying this) I think our paths were always meant to cross. Firstly we worked together - in fact she recommended me for a job! And then we worked together again! She is retired now but we have always kept in touch and it was her that introduced me to blip!

I am grateful to her in so many ways. She is generous and kind and thoughtful and particularly in recent times we have connected on new levels and she is helping get through some difficulties.

The fact that she called me shortly before I was going to call her, and that she wanted to pop round was so timely it was as though it was meant to be. I think there are certainly things about these types of coincidences that we don't understand. Like the times you think about someone and they phone you, or you bump into someone that you were only just thinking of. I think we are all connected, some more than others.

So thank you, you know who you are, for being a very special friend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.