It's my birthday!

And I don't think I've changed much since this baby photo was taken back in 1959.

Had a card and presents from the people I work with which was nice and very different. The last time I can remember getting a birthday card from someone at work was around 1991/92, it just wasn't part of the culture of the places I've worked since. Two reasons, they were predominantly male teams whereas the team I work in  now is steeped in oestrogen and secondly, many colleagues were scattered across the globe, so you didn't have quite the same relationship. Anyway, it made a nice change.

Out for dinner with the family tonight and I'm hoping that someone will be willing to drop into the Angel's Share afterwards for a nightcap, a wee dram to celebrate another year on planet earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.