Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Herb-free

Monday? Work and Pilates-yoga and after-work football.
Tuesday? Decided not to play evening football to let me run in the fartlek session at lunchtime. First time for a while and it was hard work but I did manage to run 7.6 miles on the 6.2 mile route so I was going well enough to do a fair bit of doubling back between the efforts.

This is one of the records I bought at the car boot on Sunday.
The first band that I got into was the Beatles. But, apart from hearing them on the radio, the first time I heard their tunes was on this record that my Dad owned. I haven't listened to it yet- I predict a Proustian rush of recall.
In my memory, the record was by Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass. In reality, it's Tijuana "style" by the Torero brass...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.